Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Slidell, LA 70460

Meet Sean

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 23 years old and a UL Lafayette graduate with a BS in Psychology and double major in Sociology. I am attending South Eastern Louisiana University as a graduate student within the Counseling Department in hopes of one day becoming a marriage and family counselor. I am CPR certified in both normal and baby CPR. As for relevant work experience with children, I recently worked as Behavioral Line Therapist at the Behavioral Intervention Group in Baton Rouge. Through that experience I developed the skills to teach, care for, and watch over children with ASD. I also was able to engage with those with ASD that were vocal on levels that made them familiar and friendly towards me, but also be able to maintain my role as an authority towards them. I also was taught and learned many valuable lessons/methods on how to deal with behavioral issues that treat problem Read more behaviors as such, and not treat the child as the problem (as kids will act up occasionally, but the behavior must be the focus as the problem since children aren’t their behaviors). I also have watched/cared for younger cousins and my nieces throughout the years, have volunteered at vacation bible schools in the past, and volunteered at conventions where children attend. All of these basically reiterate my previously stated experience gained, and even though it is a restatement it serves purpose to further outline my experience with child care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sean doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology with Sociology double major

Graduated University of Louisiana at Lafayette 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sean's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now