JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Abington, MA 02351

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 beautiful children. My experience begins at age 11, starting as a babysitter then working in daycare facilities as an assistant. From there I became a nanny and carried that position with a few different families. All of my nannying jobs entailed preparing food and feeding newborns to children as old as 18. Some of my other tasks were doing homework, running errands, bathing, dressing, and even driving children to school or activities. I decided to be a SAHM and I worked part time for The Town of Weymouth as a paraprofessuonal in the before and after school program (BASKET program). I facilitated play groups, volunteered at school reading to young children or helping in class. I also volunteered as a Girl Scout Troop Leader and ran the cookie drive. I love the outdoors and going for walks or exploring/hiking. Hope to hear from you Read more and thank you for reading

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now