JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Abington, MA 02351

Meet Tahyvesna

I am currently a graduate from Johnson and Wales University, majored in Fashion Merchandising. I was enrolled in a variety of classes related to business and communications. These classes have helped challenge me as well as prepare me to be successful in my future. I am a quick learner, who can apply old and new knowledge to everyday life situations. I possess strong communication skills and have experience working with others in a team setting and working with children as well. My community work experience has presented me with a strong range of knowledge, which has helped me to be a reliable and productive worker. I can extend my helping hands to my peers, youth, and anyone else that is willing to accept them. I am well equipped with the necessary skills such as communicating well with others, helping individuals work in various presenting matters that involve in business entertainment, Read more planning and promotion and providing the best customer services, along with child care services. I am positive that my communication skills, passion and dedication to working as a team member, problem solving skills, satisfying customers and self-motivation by showing my hard work and dedication which will be a beneficial asset to your growing company. I have plenty experience working with children. I’ve been an after school counselor, Childcare provider ( babysitter) ,I’ve been a camp counselor for many different camps. I’ve also done some volunteer work being a dance assistant for kids and also volunteering for vacation bible school and helping out in my church’s nursery. Thank you in advance, for reviewing my cover letter and resume. I look forward to future correspondence. Sincerely,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tahyvesna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Fashion Merchandise

Johnson & Wales University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tahyvesna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now