Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Allston, MA 02134
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks English, German, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Andrea, I am 22 years old, and I am Biotechnology Engineering student in my senior year. I was born and raised in Mexico and received elementary education in the US, so I am fluent in both languages. I have always been involved in sports, therefore I consider myself being an active person with a lot of energy. My hobbies are sports like track and field, basketball and tenis, but I also love to read and play the piano (I'm still learning). Throughout my life I have been considered by my family and closest friends as a very patient and kind person. I have put these qualities to the test when I got the opportunity to teach and take care of children and toddlers in several ocasions. I have had jobs as an academic tutor in elementary classes like mathematics and science, and worked as an assistant in Read more an inclusive kindergarten. I have also given basketball classes to children of ages from 5 to 7 years, and have participated as an instructor in several summer camps for children of all ages. I have always enjoyed being around children since they are genuine and always know how to have a fun time. They are also always eagered to learn something new and are always curious to try new things. I empathize with them on this, since it is one of the things that led me to study a science bachelors degree. It is also important for me to mention that I have received first aid and CPR training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/17/2020. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Biotechnology Engineering

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German
    • Spanish

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now