JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Amherst, MA 01003

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Hannah Davin and I am a Junior at the University of Massachusetts- Amherst I currently study Environmental Science and Public Health and am hoping to go to law school after graduation! For the past two summers I have worked as a Day Camp Instructor at Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary where I was responsible for teaching 15-20, 4 and 5 year olds each week. I absolutely loved this job as I was able to be outside all of the time and got to teach a younger generation something I am so passionate about. While living in Wellfleet I babysat for numerous camp families and formed such great relationships with the children and their parents and I always look forward to seeing them year after year. A little bit about me, I am from the small town of Granby, CT, but I grew up right outside of Manhattan. Read more I absolutely love animals as I have a dog, two cats, and chickens of my own! I love anything having to do with being outside, and am an avid runner myself. I love reading, studying science, and my all time favorite hobby is surfing! I would consider myself dependent, reliable, trustworthy, but most of all fun and lighthearted. I also am trained in Adult, Child and Infant CPR and first aid. I have my own car and am comfortable driving anywhere in the Amherst area, or further if need be. Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or for my references! Thank you so much! Hannah

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now