Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Andover, MA 01810

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was raised in a close family and a tight knit neighborhood. As the second of four children, there was always kids running around the house. At ten years old, my youngest brother, Michael, was born as well as my interest in childcare. I was often responsible for the care of my younger brothers as well as their friends and the neighborhood children. Always the first to volunteer to watch "the kids" when the neighborhood moms went on their nightly walks and for their weekly bingo nights. I've always considered a career in childcare, as it seems to be the career that keeps choosing me. I have worked in small businesses and also in cosmetology but have found nothing more rewarding than watching children learn and grow. My goal is to truly make a positive difference in the life of a child and their family. I have experience with newborns, Read more toddlers and children up to 12 years old. I enjoy being out with children going to playgrounds, indoor play space’s, museums, zoo’s, story time at the library, music classes, art classes, splash pads, etc. I’m a team player and happy to help out wherever I’m needed whether it be grocery shopping, meal prep, laundry, running errands, pick up and drop off at school, driving kids to doctors appointments and activities etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now