Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Andover, MA 01810

Meet Jada

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Jada. I am 21 years old and am currently enrolled at University of Massachusetts, Lowell in my Massachusetts. I am a Criminal Justice major and will be graduating in May 2020. I have always worked with kids and I love my job. Whether it is volunteer work at my local youth center, Cormier Youth Center or babysitting for multiple families for more than 5 years, I enjoy being reminded to not take life so seriously and kids are a great guide in that. Playing is just as important as being yourself and being serious. I come from a strong line of women and I am one of four daughters. I believe in empowering and supporting little ones at their level. Motivating and encouraging them to be their most authentic self all while providing the safe and comforting hand. Babysitting Exerience: Douglas Family- 12/2011 to 12/2014 Sang Read more Family- 9/2014-12/2015 Challagulla Family- 3/2016-6/2016 Chavan Family- 6/2016- present Qualities: ❖ Organized activities that enhanced child physical, emotional and social well-being. ❖ Make healthy snacks and meals for child. ❖ Established and maintained a safe play environment for the child. ❖ Closely monitored child’s play activities to verify safety. ❖ Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviors. ❖ Pick up and drop off children to and from extracurricular activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jada doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Criminal Justice

University of Massachusetts - Lowell 2019

Share Jada's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now