JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Arlington, MA 02476

Meet Lucy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a graduate of Curry College where I majored in Early Education. After graduation I worked at a childcare center for a year and half, and now I work independently as nanny, looking after children in the Arlington, Somerville, Cambridge areas. I am CPR/First Aide Certified. I started working with children when I was 13 years old. In addition to baby sitting, I volunteered at my local temple preschool. I soon realized that I wanted to focus on Early Education, and I pursued that dream at Curry. While at Curry I did three semesters of student teaching, two in a preschool classroom and one in an infant young toddler classroom. With those experiences I was able to be certified by the Massachusetts Department of Early Education with infants through preschoolers. After graduation I was able to implement what I had learned in school in my own teaching. I believe Read more its best to go off the children and see what they enjoy. I strongly believe that early schoolin I am happy to provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Lucy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early education.

Curry College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Lucy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now