JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Arlington, MA 02474

Meet Joyce

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Joyce and I’m 23 yrs of age. I have been working as a nanny/ babysitter for the last 4.5 yrs. I have experience with infants and toddlers as I have been working with a family that I started taking care of their kid when she was 4 months old and worked with a different family since the baby was 8montha . I’m interested in taking care of you kid and being part of your family and working together wit you in every way possible to raise your child as a loving and caring babysitter. I’m very engaging and like playing with kids, reading them books, taking them on walks and singing them songs. I believe in creating a bond for the kid to fully trust me and to show them love As I want someone to love mine someday . I have available in the mornings Read more until 12.30pm. If that schedule would work for you feel free to reach out to me and let me know if you have any other questions Gratitude Joyce.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joyce doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joyce's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now