Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arlington, MA 02476

Meet Analia

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from Maceió in Brazil. I moved here in 2018 to discover this area and decided to stay after I met someone and got married. I am learning English and I hope to be an economist one day. I love children and have always been at my happiest caring for them. I helped raise my nephew when my family was in need, from his birth until he was 7 years old. I am currently working 2 jobs that both end in June. I'm taking care of a baby and 3 toddlers in Newton 3 days per week; as well as one toddler in Winchester 2 to 4 days per week. I am fun and very patient with children, and they like me, as well. I don't just put your child in front of the TV, I stimulate their minds with games, reading, drawing, and arts/crafts. I hope to Read more hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 09/04/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/26/2021
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Namrata R.

3/30/2021

Analia is an excellent caretaker. My kid adores her. She is very caring, patient and energetic person. She loves to teach new things to kids, take them for walks and play outdoors. She has trained my kid to be independent with teaching her to eat on her own, cleaning up after playing and potty training. She brings new exciting material for education purposes such as coloring alphabet/ numbers. Besides taking care of my kid, she has been very helpful in household chores like laundry and light meal preparation. She has helped us babysit my kid when needed on weekends . She has developed a warm personal bond with my kid and i wish we continue having her as our nanny.

Robin B.

10/13/2020

Analia is an excellent babysitter. She is kind, warm and my kids instantly loved her. She is always on time and is reliable. Analia consistently uses Covid-19 safety precautions and helps put my mind at ease. Analia is fantastic and I highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Analia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now