Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Auburndale, MA 02466

Meet Camille

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Ever since I was young, I've had a sort of "knack" for childcare. With my younger sister being born when I was nine years old I was allowed to really be present for her experience. These days, I tend to be her mother figure and have a heavy hand in her raising. With a family with an abundance of young children as well, I spent my summers in highschool nannying for groups of them including one child with special needs. As for professional training, in high school I took up the child development trade. In just a few years, I completed the program including a full year of experience working actively in a kindergarten classroom, and several years developing educational curriculums and activities based on school age. As a result, I successfully completed and received my EEC certification from the state of Massachusetts in teaching up to age 5. In Read more addition to this academic training, out of school I worked at YMCA summer camp and as a children's party host at Chuck E. Cheese. For fun on the side, I also planned and hosted parties for local children. I am also CPR/First Aid/AED certified. Currently, I am a full-time college student so late nights and weekends *especially* will be prime times I am available. I a also very willing to babysit on date nights, occasions and even accompany you on errands and watch the kids while you check things off your to-do list!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Camille doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Fashion Design

Currently attending Lasell College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Camille's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now