Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Belmont, MA 02478

Meet Allison

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Allison! I hold a B.A. in Expressive Arts Therapy and Counseling Psychology and I'm pursuing my M.A. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling with a C.A.G.S in trauma studies. My academic and professional work is primarily focused on children and families. I have been babysitting since 2009 and worked for families with up to three children between the ages of three months and 14 years. I've completed several clinical internships with children & families and have professional experience as a Reggio Emilia-inspired toddler teacher and an early intervention clinician. I love dancing, making music, doing crafts, reading, swimming, and playing baseball; I'm always ready for whatever adventure your kids can think of next! I currently work full time in early intervention and take classes part time, so I am only available weekday evenings and weekends. I would love to find families looking for a regular date night Read more sitter or something similar. I have a car and am happy to provide transportation or go on field trips- I’ve always lived in greater Boston and I know a lot of fun spots! I prefer to meet with families before I begin working to introduce myself; please don't hesitate to contact me to set up an interview or request references. Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats and cannot accept an offer if there is a cat in the home. Dogs are fine and I can provide references for my belly-rubbing skills upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Trauma Studies Specialization

Currently attending Lesley University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now