Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Chynna

  • Comfortable with pets

Babysitting has been part of my life for many years now. As the oldest cousin I took responsibility of babysitting my younger family members. Eventually I branched out and began working as a babysitter for family friends. Now as a college student away from home I would like to continue to do so. During the summer of 2014 and 2013 I volunteered at a Zoo Camp, and worked with children in the 2nd and 3rd grade. This was a classroom setting therefore I have a bit of experience in an educational platform. Tutoring and homework help would also be provided during my experience as your babysitter. Generally while babysitting, I enjoy playing games with kids and watching movies (Disney classics are my favorite). Arts and crafts activities are also a love of mine. In addition to inside fun, I am also a bit athletic so I can play outside games Read more with kids. I recently received my CPR (including infant CPR) and AED certification as well. In the past, I cared for a child with allergies so if there are any needs that your child may require I can definitely handle that. I will be in Newark, NJ starting now until the first week of July. I am available full time mostly on weekdays, but I will be unavailable June 14-18 for vacation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chynna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Northeastern University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chynna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now