JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02109

Meet Bethany

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From the ages of 3-12 I lived in the Philippines where I shadowed my parents at Childcare Compassion Ministries Philippines-a christian based organization that provided health-care and education training to children in high levels of poverty. Growing up in that type of environment allowed me to learn how to take care of and care for those around me. I have worked a wide range of nannying and babysitting jobs, ranging from care for 3 school aged boys, to care for one 6-month-old baby girl. I have had the opportunity to work in a variety of settings such as a music program helping teach children dance, overnight babysitting jobs for three boys under the age of 6, as well as many others. I recently nannied for a wonderful family with two beautiful girls. I was able to participate in helping their 2-year-old daughter learn and develop new skills one on one, Read more and work closely with her therapists to provide as much care and support as I could. That experience gave me the drive to go back to school to get my early childhood education degree, to eventually become an occupational therapist. Currently I am working at a child development center with two and 3-year-olds. It is a very fast paced and structured program, from which I have learned so much! Ultimately I have a passion for kids, and being a part of their growth!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 6/30/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$21-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Child and Behavioral Psychology

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now