JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Roxbury Crossing, MA 02120

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Julia! I am a 22-year-old student at Northeastern University. I am a responsible caregiver who greatly values safety and open communication with parents, so that I understand what you expect of me and that you are always kept in the loop. I strive to be creative and active as that’s what I remember loving most about my babysitters growing up. As each child has their own interests I am flexible and enjoy the outdoors, sports, reading, and baking…but don’t worry Ill always leave your kitchen clean. I have over 10 years of nannying and babysitting experience. I have cared for children ages 11 weeks to 12 years old, including multiples. Also, this past fall I worked in a K-2 classroom. I must say, after working with twenty 5 year olds I feel prepared to handle anything that comes my way! If you have any questions or Read more would like references please don’t hesitate to ask. I hope to hear from you soon and have the opportunity to work with you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Political Science and Human Services

Currently attending Northeastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now