Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02108

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I'm Sarah, and recent graduate of Hobart and William Smith Colleges with a dual degree in Art History and Media Studies. I am a reliable, punctual, caring, and compassionate person with a love of children and animals. I have been babysitting since the age of fourteen and nannying since the age of sixteen having experience with children from infancy to fourteen years of age. Throughout my experience as a babysitter/nanny I have been responsible for children in various settings such as at home, country club pools, and public parks. As well, I have been responsible for driving children to and from activities. I have a love of cooking and have often prepped and prepared meals for the children I am watching as well as helping with other chores around the house that need to be done. I have also volunteered at the Boys in Girls Club in both Pittsburgh, Read more Pennsylvania and Geneva, New York as a tutor in their after school program between the years of 2013 and 2016. In addition, I have been a volunteer summer camp counselor at the Boys and Girls Club and The Carnegie Museum of Art and Natural History (both in Pittsburgh) where I was responsible for leading creative activities, chaperoning field trips, and handling conflicts and disciplinary issues between children. I am currently living on Nantucket working as a Store Educator with Follain. I am CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Art History & Media Studies

Graduated Hobart & William Smith Colleges 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now