Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Orie

  • Comfortable with pets

I first knew I wanted to pursue a career that involved working with children when I was in high school. In my junior year I took a child development course that required me to work with children from preschool age through third grade at our on campus YMCA center. Before this I had babysat my cousins and the children of family friends and had enjoyed those interactions. After working with children in a more structured and academic setting I realized that it was something that I really enjoyed. I am currently attending Northeastern University and am majoring in psychology and pre-health with the intention of becoming a pediatric psychiatrist. I have worked in several daycares with kids ages 9 months to 6 years. I have also worked one on one with children ages 1 to 7 and feel comfortable doing so. Getting to work with kids of all ages is Read more such a joyful experience. I always learn something new from the kids I babysit and I also enjoy building a long lasting and trusting relationship with parents and getting to know a family as a unit and catering my skills to both family and child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Orie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology/Pre-health

Currently attending Northeastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Orie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now