Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Dominique

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Dominique! I am 19 years old and I attend Massachusetts College of Art and design. I plan to major in arts education and minor in ceramics or photography. I am fluent in French and English. I was born in Virginia Beach, VA, but I was raised in Coaticook, Quebec. I went to First Colonial High School and the Governors School for the Arts in Virginia, and graduated in June 2018. I run my own photography business back in Virginia and I’m trying to pick up clients here , so I’m happy to do your family portraits at a discounted price ! I am capable of traveling to you on the T but I do not have a car. I am a reliable babysitter, and will always be on time. I’m a fun loving and caring babysitter/nanny who loves to spend time with kids. I also enjoy Read more cooking for kids and having them cook with me. I am Vegan but I know how to cook all kinds of food that aren’t vegan as well. I enjoy doing arts and crafts and walks with the kids. I love playing legos and dress up too! I’m a very patient caregiver and usually the kids really respond well to that. I am Red Cross certified in babysitting and I have my CPR registration card. I do have a cat so if your children are allergic maybe I’m not the best fit for you ! Speaking of pets, I LOVE PETS. I love cats and dogs the more the better! I’m looking forward to speaking with you and building a partnership with you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dominique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Arts Education

Currently attending Massachusetts College of Art

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dominique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now