Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02115

Meet Joeseline

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a graduate student studying Interior architecture and design.I also have a 10 year old daughter which is in school while I am on the job. I have been babysitting since the age of 14. I love working with kids and I find that it is one of the most wholesome, rewarding jobs I’ve ever had. I have experience dealing with newborns all the way to preteens. I have more than 5 years of experience with infants and toddlers. I am a honest, responsible, and energetic person with an outgoing personality. Children respond to me instantly. I speak English and Spanish. I love to read and sing to the children. I also believe in exposing them to activities like walking to different parks, engaging with them at the park and library story time. As they progress and get older, age appropriate activities like arts and craft, puzzles, games and Read more exposing them to various museums. I love doing arts and crafts as well as sewing. I usually sew my daughter a new wardrobe for the spring and summer. I like make fun and engaging activities for kids that lets them fully demonstrate their creativity and imagination.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joeseline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Interior Architecture and Design

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Joeseline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now