Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02109

Meet Kimberly

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kim and I am 28 years old. I have been babysitting for various families since I was 12, and at 17 I got my first nannying position. I ended up staying with the same family for 6 years, nannied through the summer months, and babysat various week nights throughout the year. The three children ranged in ages from 6 months to 15 years old. I love kids and always have! I grew up always wanting to be a teacher because I think it is the most rewarding career. I received my Bachelors Degree in special and elementary education, and just received my Masters Degree in special education in Dec ‘18. I taught 5th grade for five years in central Mass, but just recently moved to Boston, so I am planning on subbing for the year to get some experience in different schools and grade levels! I Read more am very interactive, love engaging activities, and really enjoy watching kids learn and grow. In any situation, your child’s safety is my number one priority. I also believe communicating with parents throughout the day is crucial. I will communicate as often as the parent requests - it can be a phone call every hour or even just a few texts informing you of how the day is going. I fully understand your children are your heart and soul, and I am positive I will take excellent care of them! They will also have fun! :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kait O.

10/10/2019

Kim did a fantastic job watching my 2 and a half month old son. She took him for walks, tracked his food intake and diapers, read to him, played with him, and even texted me with picture updates. She has great energy while also having a calming presence. I would highly recommend Kim!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Special Education

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now