JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Boston, MA 02108

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting for fourteen years and am an infant-toddler certified assistant teacher. I worked as an assistant teacher for five years for Bright Horizons Family Solutions. I have been a nanny for four families and a night nurse for five families. I currently babysit several families (10+!) throughout Massachusetts as my full-time job. I taught English overseas to second through sixth grade for ten months from 2013-2014. I also volunteered at an orphanage. I am a 2011 graduate of Wheelock College, where our mission is to improve the lives of children and their families. I was an American Studies major and as such, I focused on political science and worked with legislators at the state, federal and international level who work on behalf of children and their families. I am currently a part-time graduate student at Suffolk University where I am majoring in Communication: Public Relations and Advertising. Read more I became a Notary Public when I turned 20 so that I could give back to my community. I am also a member of Pi Gamma Mu, the international honor society in the social sciences and we are very active with volunteer work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Adrienne L.

8/24/2015

We needed a sitter on short notice for a trip to Boston. Taylor was quick to get in touch, and knew the area well. She took good care of our two kids, ages 7 and 9, including dealing with some complicated food allergy stuff, and was willing to stay late. She kept in touch throughout the evening and gave us updates (one of our kids was sick). I wouldn't hesitate to have her again,

Deobrah B.

1/21/2013

Taylor has sat for both of my kids numerous times. She is wonderful!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

American Studies

Graduated Wheelock College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Hebrew

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now