Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Hanley

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a student at Simmons College studying neuroscience. I work for Jumpstart, an Americorps program which serves to help bridge the education gap by educating low-income preschoolers. I have done this program during the academic year for two years, so the age group I am most comfortable with is 2.5 to 5 years. I am a responsible yet energetic and fun babysitter who is also great with animals. I babysat all throughout high school and consider myself great with children. I have done a lot of volunteer work with elementary age children but mostly with kindergarten and 1st graders or 5th graders. My babysitting experience ranges from 7 months to 13 years and I love working with all age groups. I love kids and I believe in playing games and doing crafts over watching TV. I am a good cook and do not mind doing light housework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hanley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Psychology

Graduated Simmons College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hanley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now