Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Susie Essig, I am 25 years old and currently looking for a summer nannying position between first and second year of graduate school! I am studying Clinical Social Work, and very much a people person. I grew up in Marblehead, MA and have lived in Brighton for the last two years. I have ten years of experience babysitting/nannying and love children. I am outgoing, active, and very responsible. I have a car and am use to having three car seats in the back of my civic for a couple of months every summer! I am available every day except for Thursdays until after mid July due to two summer classes I am taking, otherwise I am very flexible with hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment


Clinical Social Work

Graduated Boston College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Susan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now