JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brockton, MA 02301

Meet Abigail

  • Speaks Creole, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Abigail Ariana Charpentier. My nickname is Abby. I’m 19 years old. I graduated Class of 2017 are East Bridgewater Jr Sr High School. I attend Umass Boston. My major is nursing. I want to become an anesthesiologist nurse or Pediatric Nurse. I played soccer and basketball all my life. I was born and raised in Brockton. I lived in Canton for 10 years then moved back to Brockton. I’ve been babysitting since I was young starting with family members. Then I started babysitting for my mother’s coworkers and other people. I love children I find it easy to interact and get to know them and I am comfortable being with them. I look forward to having children of my own one day. I love babysitting as side job at the age I am right now. I work at Eblen’s in Randolph and also Goldfish Swim School in Read more Norwoord. Where I teach children how to swim and also lifeguard.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Abigail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now