Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brookline, MA 02446

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, parents! My name is Erin Kelly, and I am 24 years old. I am a graduate of Emerson College's marketing program, and have worked professionally in the communications and event planning fields in the two years since I've graduated. As I transition into a new full-time position, I am looking for part-time work. I am high-energy, positive, and absolutely love working with kids. Most recently, I spent my summer in Thailand working in a coordinator role for a high school student travel program. I am First Aid and CPR certified, and as a previous camp counselor and nanny, I have experience working with children of all ages. I hope to be in touch about potential opportunities working with your families in the Boston area!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jane C.

8/27/2010

Erin was the summer nanny for my three children ages 6, 9 and 12. They thought she was awesome, and so did I! She arrived every day on time. She recruited the kids input to help make the summer full of fun activities. She kept them busy in healthy ways and diverted them from arguing. She kept the house neat and never failed to follow through on any suggestion I made for the day. I almost hate giving her such a glowing review because we would welcome her back in a heartbeat.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing Communications

Attended Emerson College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now