Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brookline, MA 02445

Meet Patrick

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Patrick Mhlongo. I am 23 years old. I am a responsible, loving and kind person, who loves being with children of all age, I am honest, open minded and trustworthy. I am respectful and I always go all out to ensure the next persons comfort and well-being, even if it means sacrificing my own comfort and well-being. My motive behind being a Nanny/babysitter is due to the fact that I love being around kids. I have passion and I am motivated by children. I love shearing and learning from them and mostly I enjoy having fun with them. My aim is to embrace the cross culture experience, I want to present my childcare experience, home country culture, family life and hobbies to both my host children and host family and mostly I want to bond with everyone. I want to explore special celebrations and life’s simple pleasures. Read more I show a lot of interest to outdoors activities. I do sports; soccer, rugby, swimming, athletics, rock climbing, bike riding and sky diving. I do most of these sport to have fun and to keep fit as possible but again it wouldn’t be fun if kids are not around, I enjoy it more if am joyed by them. By then I would be able to assist and train them if they find difficulties in any of the above mentioned sports. I want to be that inspiring, and motivating Nanny/Child care provider to the kids i look after , I want them to trust me, to rely on me and to feel free with me, I want them to be confident when am around. I want them to feel the need to come to me when they have a problem or are facing difficulties of life. I want to be their brother. I want to be their mentor, and I want to make a remarkable difference in their daily lives. I would like to play a huge role in the happiness and well-being of my host children’s lives. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing I played a major role in the children’s personal development and molding the future. My aim with children is to help them become enthusiastic learners, encouraging them to be active and creative explorers who are not afraid to try out their ideas and to think their own thoughts. My goal is to help children become independent, self-confident, inquisitive learners. I do this by allowing them to learn at their own pace and in ways that are best for them

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Patrick doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patrick's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now