Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02138

Meet Maya

  • Speaks Hebrew, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Senior at UMass Amherst and I am studying Sustainable Food and Farming. I have babysat and taken care of children starting from the age of 14. I have babysat for many different families around the Cambridge area. In addition to just babysitting for one or two kids at a time, I have also babysat at dinner parties with many children. I have also worked at a couple summer camps with kids ranging from the ages of 8-13. Over the past couple of years, I have done an extensive amount of volunteering at different afterschool and preschool programs. This past summer I taught children in middle school through different garden-based curriculums with CitySprouts in Cambridge. My team and I taught the children how to cook in addition to different scientific concepts like photosynthesis using the garden as a learning tool. I have lots of experience with children of Read more all ages and am very comfortable cooking, putting children to sleep, and doing fun activities throughout the day. Most of all I love working with kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/14

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now