JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02140

Meet Jenna

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in 2014with B.A's in "Dance" and "The Arts and Education." I graduated with teaching certifications in Elementary and Special Education, and specialize in integrating the arts into the general education curriculum. I am currently teaching third grade in Concord, MA looking for part time work in the summer. I am creative, enthusiastic, and I have a lot of experience engaging children in learning opportunities both in and out of the classroom. I have had a full time summer nanny job for the last 5 years in which I have been responsible for children as young as 2, Mondays through Fridays, 8 hours a day. Through my previous nanny experiences I have learned that a successful babysitter is patient, understanding, attentive, firm, creative, and flexible. I have also created a series of summer programs for elementary and middle school aged children that have Read more ran successfully for the past 8 years. The summer programs consist of a series of themed weeks or days in which children participate in activities related to the theme. All programs were self-designed and implemented. I have a lot of experience working with children in a classroom, out of school, and home setting. It is something that I really enjoy and am highly qualified for. I would love to become your babysitter or nanny to provide your children with a fun and creative babysitting experience!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Dance & The Arts and Education

Graduated Hobart & William Smith Colleges 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now