JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02138

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Lauren and I'm a rising senior at Harvard, originally from southern Texas! I am going to be living in Medford this summer and working/researching in Back Bay and Cambridge and am looking for part time work or am available for occasional/date night sitting too! I have worked with kids throughout high school and college as both a teacher and camp counselor. I grew up caring for my younger siblings and have held babysitting and nanny positions both here and in Texas over the past 6 years, caring for children of all ages - the youngest being 3 months and the oldest being 12. My most recent positions were a 3-day-a-week position for an 18 month old and 3 year old sibling pair and date night sitting for a 1st grader...I would love to help out with your family -please don't hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Harvard University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now