JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02141

Meet Katie

  • Speaks Chinese, English, and Thai
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm an Au Pair looking for extra babysitting jobs in Boston. Perfect for your date nights or busy weekends! My name is Katie. I'm 24 years old from Thailand. I've been an Au Pair in Boston, Massachusetts for 1 year and 6 months now. I was taking care of 3 children – 6 year old boy, 4 year old girl and 2 year old boy and currently taking care of 7 year old girl and 3 year old girl and a newborn at current family. My available dates 2018/2019: September 2018-April 2019 Weekdays 7pm-late I'm a very hard-working person and can work under pressure. I'm trustworthy and reliable. I know what my goals are and don't give up on something easily. I'm loving, fun, outgoing person. My daily responsibilities as an Au Pair are as following: – Getting the kids ready for school in the morning. – The youngest boy Read more stays home with me so I take care, cook, feed him, take him out to library/museum/etc., put him to nap – Pick up the girl from school (walking, uber) – Cook dinner for the kids – Put them to bed ** I don't drive here but in process of getting US license If you would like to know more about me, please feel free to reach out to my profile or contact 617-319-2899

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Chinese
    • Thai

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now