Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02138

Meet Gillian

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Special Education and Child, Youth, and Families double major at Lesley University. I am energetic, hands ons, passionate sitter who loves working with children of all ages. I have worked as a babysitter since I was 14. I have been a camp counselor at a sleep away camp since I was 16 years old as well as an Assistant Unit Director and Unit Director for a unit of up to 40 6-11-year-old children. I will be the unit director again next summer. I currently sit for a child with significant disabilities and enjoy every minute of it. I have had internships in classrooms with children with severe autism from grades 4-8. I have also worked in an inclusive 2nd grade classroom for a year and was a program coordinator for an after school at an elementary school for six months. I love working with children of all Read more ages. I do not have an internship through school this year and therefore have more time to meet new kids! Certifications: American Red Cross First Aid/CPR American Red Cross Wilderness First Aid American Red Cross Lifeguard YMCA Belay Certified Beginning ASL

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Elizabeth F.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Special education and Child, Youth, and Family Studies

Currently attending Lesley University


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gillian's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now