Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02138

Meet Lucia

  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up in Cambridge and have always loved working with kids. I worked at a counselor in training in middle school and also worked at a local daycare after school several days a week until high school. I spent the next several years focusing on school and unfortunately didn't spend much time with kids... until this past summer! I worked at a summer camp which reminded me how much I love working with kids. In this camp, I was trained to use positive-reinforcement over discipline for difficult behaviors. In this experience, I also learned how to help shyer children come out of their shells to feel more comfortable and have fun. I am also an artist -- and have experience doing friendship bracelets, cake decorating, origami, crochet/knitting, jewelry making, sewing, and basically any other craft. I spent a lot of time this summer helping kids with their various art-related Read more projects including sewing, drawing, and general crafting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Lucia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lucia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now