JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02141

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 1:1 aid for two boy with Autism seeking a part time babysitting position for the summer. I am available most weekends and some weekdays. I majored in psychology at Assumption College and am currently enrolled as a graduate student at Lesley University in Elementary Education. I have experience working with children on the Autism spectrum. As previously mentioned I work in a kindergarten and second grade classroom by modifying the curriculum to serve their needs.I also encourage peer interaction and ensure personal safety in the school setting. This year I was able to successfully toilet train my kindergarten student. I also have over five years experience with Applied Behavioral Analysis and have used it in both the school and residential setting. In 2014 I worked as an aide to a boy with Downs Syndrome at an extended day program. During my time with him I assisted him Read more with his homework, encouraged participation in the activities and crafts offered and assisted with toileting. I have over 5 years of experience working as a babysitter. During that time I cooked, cleaned, did laundry and shopping for the families. I would pick the child up from school and drop them off at either their house or their summer camp. I played games with the child, went for walks, visited the aquarium and museum of science and helped with homework. I love board games and playing outside, crafts, creating and listening to music and exploring the neighborhood. I am CPR and first Aide certified, as well as Safety Care certified. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Assumption College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now