JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02139

Meet Carmen

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a graduate student studying at the Fletcher School, Tufts University. Though having babysat since I was 16, I have drastically increased my knowledge of childcare the past two years in Switzerland while regularly babysitting for 3 different families (e-mail/phone numbers available by request) while also tutoring twice a week (Pre-Calculus, SAT/ACT), working full time as an intern then consultant for the United Nations, and also occasionally babysitting for other families. I have babysat for infants as young as 4 months to 15 y/o, and tutored one 6 y/o and one 17 y/o. Though my work at the UN, I received Emergency IFAK (Individual First-Aid Kit) Life Saver training which has taught me the necessities such as CPR, how to handle strong allergic reactions, and other emergency preparedness. I started up babysitting because, coming from a large family with many nieces and nephews, I've always enjoyed having children around Read more me. I really enjoy learning new games with the children, doing crafts, going on walks/outdoor activities/museums, reading and doing learning games, and the general joy that comes with spending time around kids. I have spent time babysitting children from various parts of the world (and different languages - English, French, Italian) and have really loved this experience. While in graduate school, I would like to continue to babysit for energetic and enthusiastic kids of all ages. Please let me know if I can be of assistance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carmen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economic Development - MALD

Currently attending Tufts University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Carmen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now