Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Carver, MA 02330

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kayla Murphy and I am currently a junior in college and am studying Public Health and eventually either Nursing or Social work. It goes without saying that I love children and have always enjoyed working with them. I come from a large family with many young children and toddlers who I constantly help out with when needed. I have experience with all ages but prefer children over the age of 1. I grew up with two siblings who struggled with social and basic development issues which has allowed me to learn a special sort of be patient and understanding towards children. I've worked in a small daycare with children ranging from 6 months to 12 years of age. I became a certified babysitter and CPR certified when I was about 16 (and have continued my certification every two years). I enjoy helping with homework, being outdoors Read more , and love to do crafts! I have my own reliable car and would be willing to assist in pick up/ drop offs as well as light house keeping, food preparation, etc. I look forward to talking with and meeting your family, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Public Health

Currently attending Southern Connecticut State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now