JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Charlestown, MA 02129

Meet William

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

I am a 21 year old student attending the University of Massachusetts Boston in my fourth year, I am studying psychology and looking forward to earn my bachelor's degree. I have babysat a four year old in the past after school, I have worked for a child family center as a teacher assistant, and have done volunteer work assisting teachers at the family center. I'm interested in working with kids now and in the future, somewhere in the field of a social worker or counselor for the youth. I know how to do CPR but I am not certified for it and I have some background knowledge on first aid. I enjoy watching kids learn and how they express themselves within new experiences. I always like to make sure that kids are happy and are feeling like they are being listened as well as accepted. I would love to have Read more the opportunity to work with you and your kids, and I hope you give me the opportunity to impact them in a meaningful positive way.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

William doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

psychology

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Boston

Share William's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now