JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Charlton, MA 01507

Meet Laura

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello: please allow me this opportunity to introduce myself. I am a parent of a 16-year-old National Honor Student and an educator with 20+ years of experience. My own education includes a Master's degree and sixth year specialist's degree from Tufts University. I hold MA state licensure and a Nationally recognized certificate in my field. I believe strongly I the power of play, for children of all ages. Face to face social skills are of extreme importance to child development. Technology, while a great tool, is no match for direct interaction. As the parent of a successful teen, I also know the challenges which can arise from birth through teen, and am able to deal with them calmly and rationally. I am looking to supplement my income this summer, because college tuition days are coming! As a current, public school employee, I have passed all criminal records screenings and background Read more checks. If you are interested in having fun, professional adult with developmental sensitivity and a background in education care for your little cherub part time, please contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Tufts University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now