Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chelmsford, MA 01824
  • 22 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 22-year-old college senior from Chelmsford home until January 20th looking for a nannying job to help pay for school. In the past I have been a babysitter for boys under 10 years old. I have been a nanny for a 14-year-old girl driving her to all of her activities. I have also worked for a family with a son with ADHD and Heart Disease and I stayed with him for any number of hours of the day, playing any game that he wanted and helping with homework. Most recently this past summer I worked for a family with two children under 3 and played with them, cleaned after them and fixed them meals, I also watched a family of 3 older kids last winter driving them to all of their activities. I get along with just about any child and would love to help out your Read more family this summer. I have my own car and an open schedule. I can't wait to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Heart Defects
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending Westfield State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now