Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Gina and I am a current sophomore at Boston College studying English and Computer Science. I was born and raised in Toledo, Ohio; in Toledo, I have had babysitting experience with children ages 9 months-12 years, as well three years of volunteer experience at a daycare where I entertained, provided snacks for, and prevented any ill-happenings in groups of 15-30 three and four year olds. I volunteered for a semester at Imagination Station, the science learning center in Toledo, where I aided in demonstrating activities that encourage children to be creative and to develop a love for scientific discovery. On top of these volunteer experiences, I worked for a year as a performer at Laurel's Princess Parties, where, essentially, I dressed up as princesses and performed at children's birthday parties, meet-and-greets, and community events. Too much fun, by the way – I miss that job. Read more I was a barista at a Toledo coffee shop this past summer, and I am VERY much missing being around new people all the time, so please feel free to reach out! My school schedule is tight, but weekends and early mornings are flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English, Computer Science (B.A.)

Currently attending Boston College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now