JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Concord, MA 01742

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Rebecca and I live in Washington DC. I work with children at my current job (I do research), and am looking to make some extra money by babysitting during the evenings and weekends. I'm the eldest of four children (there's 8 years between myself and my youngest brother!) and have been babysitting and taking care of children for most of my life. I started my helping my mom taking care of my siblings, and then started babysitting for my neighbor when I was 11. I continued babysitting and nannying very regularly throughout middle school and high school, as well as when I was home on breaks from college. I now work in a research lab that studies how children learn, and a huge component of my job is working one-on-one with children and playing games with them. I am extremely passionate about working with children and Read more consider myself a very patient, fun, and caring provider. I have experience watching children as young as five months, and have watched multiple children at the same time. I miss babysitting and would love to make connections with some DMV families. I look forward to hearing from you, and working with you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Georgetown University

    Georgetown University

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Georgetown University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now