Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Danvers, MA 01923

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a Nanny for eleven years; currently caring for three children, ages 2, 6 and 8, on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I'm now in my 5th yr with them. I love my time with the children, and am looking for an additional childcare opportunity. I do have infant care experience. I raised three daughters who are now successful adults; each making a positive difference in our world. They're still a joy to celebrate life with! Although I always wanted to be an elementary school teacher, my path took a different direction, and I studied photography. Life gave me another opportunity to teach, and I taught a children's developmental gym program for children ages 3 months - 4 years and was a grade 5 Odyssey of the Mind coach. I also volunteered extensively in the Danvers elementary school system. I've always enjoyed working with children. Their sense of wonder Read more and enthusiasm for life inspires me. I believe they are gifts to be valued and treasured. I am patient, encouraging, nurturing, responsible, committed and absolutely reliable. I love the outdoors, adventures and exploring, as well as crafts, reading, music, imaginative play and learning. I have excellent references and background checks have been completed through the CORI process. I have CPR training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$19-$21/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now