Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Dedham, MA 02026

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Personally, I am pursuing the path to becoming a physician and wish to work with children as a nanny at this time so I may learn more, gain newer experiences and help families, which is what gives me a sense of peace and joy. I believe the majority of effort and emphasis should be placed on the care, love and flourishing of our children. I have extensive experience in both babysitting and caring for the elderly. I have been babysitting on a consistent and regular basis for 6 years. I’ve had the privilege to care for children of mostly all ages; with the exception of newborn babies. I have most experience with elementary school through middle school aged children. I have two younger siblings of my own who are now young teenagers and have gained a lot of knowledge and experience in caring for them as well throughout the years. Read more I have a patient and calm disposition and I like to meet children where they are at, develop an understanding of their personality and character as well as likes and dislikes so that I may best care for them, fulfill their needs and provide a safe, enjoyable and exciting environment for them to be in. I am OSHA certified and I also have taken and completed a child abuse prevention training course.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Biology and neuroscience

Graduated University of Maine 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now