JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Meet Elga

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elga Mercedes Paulino. I'm 34 years old and currently residing in Boston, MA. I have been working in the medical field for over 10 years. I was recently laid off from my job. I'm a single mother of an amazing 9 year old boy name Max. I have always been arounds kids and people. When I was young my mother used to work as a child care provider owning her Day Care for over 20 years. Working with people and kids its all I've known. I love it and enjoy it. Now that I'm laid off I'm looking to get involves with kids and have a manageable schedule where I can also keep taking care and providing for my son. I believe that working as a baby sitter will be perfect for me. Certificates and Trainings: Childhood Injury Prevention Home & Holiday Safety training Certified of training Read more in Blood Borne Pathogens Certified Awareness Level Emergency Preparedness Certified Medical Interpreters / Translation Training in the Community Certified HIPAA privacy and Patient’s Security Certified (Patient Confidentiality) Community Flu Educator Training of Trainers Certified Boston Public Health Commission Substance Abuse Training Boston Public Heath Commission Domestic Violence Training Women’s Heath Special Training (BPHC) Bilingual: English / Spanish

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elga doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Case Manager

Attended Roxbury Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elga's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now