JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Meet Sharai

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am 18 years old and I live in the Dorchester area, and have lived here for the majority of my life. I have never officially nannied before, but I have taken care of younger sibling from infant size up until teenage years. I have also babysat for two infants for a relative from when they were a month old until one of them reached three. I have an extremely flexible schedule, and I am in the process of getting my license. I am open to taking public transportation. I love kids and can't wait to have some of my own. Love going to the park, museum, and aquarium with my younger relatives. I do not have any certifications, I am just a natural nurturer. I am available Mondays-Saturdays at anytime from June 25th until August 28th when I will be getting ready to move into my dorms.Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sharai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now