Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Dracut, MA 01826

Meet Connie

  • Speaks English and Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Am a matured lady with 8 years of experience in childcare.I have a lot of knowledge in taking care of infants and toddlers.Am caring,loving,fun and responsible.I really love them and they always have a wonderful experience.I know how to structure fun,learning and development activities for infants and toddlers.I have exceptional knowledge of play,reading and quite time for children,I have great child supervision skills.I have strong ability to undertake all stages of physical,emotional,social and development for children.I have knowledge of health and hygiene.Currently am taking care of 2 children,a 4 and half years old.I have been taking care of him since he was 8 weeks old.Am also taking care of his sister who is 2 and half years old.I have been taking care of her since she was 2 months old.Am certified with CPR and First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Anne Marie M.

3/9/2019

Connie has been our nanny for almost 5 years. She has taken care of my two children since my son was 8 weeks (now he’s 4.5) and since my daughter was a newborn (now she’s 2.5). She has been a blessing to our family, taking wonderful care of the children, who both love her. She is extremely kind, endlessly patient, smart, and trustworthy. She was great with infants, experienced with both breast milk feeding and formula feeding babies. No matter what age the kids were, she was always keeping them stimulated with activities in the house and going outside as often as possible. She is very attentive to cleanliness and hygiene, making sure both she and the kids wash hands frequently. She is very reliable and punctual. She always listens to instructions and follows our lead on how we want things to go in our home. She is very helpful with household tasks like making the kids lunches, cleaning up after them and doing the kids laundry. I always come home to a neat house and happy kids. We will miss Connie when me move, and want her to find a great family for her next job.

Marjunette D.

5/9/2014

Connie has been caring for my 2.5 year old and 5.5 year old children for nearly 2.5 years. She is kind, patient, caring, skilled, professional, trustworthy, responsible and reliable. She has lovingly taught my children new skills, good habits, and positive attitudes. Connie follows all directions, keeps children's nap/eating schedules, prepares healthy meals, cleans up, listens and leads the children in fun & educational activities, and she does it all with kindness & a smile. Connie is trustworthy and safe, and she shows good judgment in challenging situations. We very highly recommend Connie.

Asuka T.

6/12/2013

She knows very well about infants care and plays/treats them in the best way for them depending on the ages, individual needs, and requests. She's a true thinking person, and I was very happy to be able to ask her to take care of my 4 months boy!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Diploma

Manchester College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Connie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now