Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Duxbury, MA 02332

Meet Jenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Jenna Scandone and I am a Graduate student at Bridgewater State College, pursuing my master's degree in Special Education and Psychology. I am currently seeking employment as an Instructional Assistant or other positions in the field of education and child care. I have extensive experience working as an instructional assistant in classrooms with students of varying special needs, including students with multiple impairments, blindness, cortical visual impairments, deafness, cochlea implants, down syndrome, autism, Aspergers, selective muteism, and emotional behavioral issues. Over the past several years, I have been working in the Cardinal Chushing Centers as Residential Life Skills Instructor. Prior to this I was employed with the Duxbury School System as an Instructional Assistant in an ABA classroom implementing behavioral therapy trials. During the summer of 2007, I was an instructional assistant in a general special education classroom. I also formerly worked as a 1:1 Instructional Read more Assistant for a blind child with autism at the Pilgrim Child Care and Pre-School in Duxbury. While in high school I worked as a tutor for a student who is blind and provided private care for a child with emotional behavioral issues. Most recently I have been employed by Sandwich Public Schools in their Spinnaker program for communication disabilities, ages 3-10, as well as privately tutoring, caring, and providing therapies for several special needs children in my area. I have also worked as a Historical Interperater at Plimoth Plantation History Museam. I am very passionate about my career choice. I have a very strong work ethic, a positive attitude and a personality that enables me to effectively relate to children. I am excited to have the opportunity to work with your child and would greatly appreciate the chance to discuss my background and potential fit within your family. Thanks for your consideration. Jenna Scandone

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/13

Ratings & reviews

Jenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

History / Psychology

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now