JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in East Bridgewater, MA 02333

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in East Bridgewater and presently retired after 25 years.   I would like to have a part time job,and  taking care of children is what I really want to devote my time to. I love children and I would give them all my attention.   I have been babysitting on and off for about 20+ years.  I have three nephews (30, 19 and 15).  I sat for all of them throughout their childhood and when I retired in 2000, I babysat my youngest nephew full time.   In 2007 I began babysitting a four month old girl 2 -3 days a week.   and continued until 2009, when her mom had another baby and became a stay-at-home mom.  Shortly after, she returned to work and resumed taking care of her two little girls. They are now in school full time. I would now ideally like to work 1 (possibly 2) day(s) a week caring for an Read more infant or toddler.            

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

business

Graduated chandler school

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now