JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in East Longmeadow, MA 01028

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I've cared for my siblings and friends children all over the US and Europe for many years. I started to assist my mum starting at the age of 11 and continued until I was 18 and left home. I'm an author who's been to 21 countries, lived in three of them. I also do photography and artwork. I speak English and German mainly. I'm a vegetarian who runs a vegetarian-vegan blog "VEGGIEHEAD" but am open to all sorts of meal prep. I don't mind handling meats. I've won a few awards in poetry and have a brilliant personality. In addition to child care, I've also done housework and pet sitting. Which I'm also able to provide to those interested. While I don't drive, I do have a reliable ride to each job and or can take a bus. (I'm no stranger to any public transit) I do smoke at Read more own home (outside), NOT while at work and always have fresh laundered clothes for work that have had no exposure to any smoke.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now