JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Fall River, MA 02720

Meet Heather

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Heather, I’m a 45 year old reliable and responsible adult and Mom to a 14 year old teenage daughter. I have many years experience caring for children from premature twins to teenage years. For the past 2 years , I’ve been sitting for a little boy who is now 2 1/2 . He was a preemie when I started caring for him . Now that he is almost 3 years old, the family felt it was time for him to start daycare/ preschool therefore my last day was on Thursday, 11/30/18. I’ve also cared for twin premature girls full time for approximately 8 months however they had to move due to the husband being in the military. In between then I cared for middle school children ( 2 boys and 1 girl ) . Non child care positions I’ve had : in 1992 I went to school Read more to get my CNA/ HHA, med certification . I worked for Hospice. I’ve also worked as a supervising sales associate for Elizabeth Grady in Seekonk for many years . I then decided to go back to school to get my personal training certification/ Nutritional Specialist. Worked with clients in their homes , gym .. and volunteeed at my daughters elementary school where I founded 2 programs called the Healthy Kids Klub - walk to school and kiddie boot camp. Along with sitting now I’m also a distributor for Nu Skin which is done on social media so I make my own hours . My heart is with caring for children however. Helping them hit their milestones no matter which age they are . Knowing and witnessing a child grow to become what they want In life and knowing you had even a small part in that makes it all worth it . I’d like to discuss the hours, as well as salary, exactly what times someone I’d need there and ending time as I mentioned I do have a daughter and even though she’s self sufficient I do need her to get transportation home and such . With that saidvim available anytime ( days , nights , weekends, overnights and date nights . I’m looking forward to speaking with you and hopefully meeting your children ! Thank you , Heather

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Bristol Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now