JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Fall River, MA 02720

Meet Tierra

  • Has a car

Hello my name is Tierra Petrus thank you for taking the time to review my profile as a potential sitter for your little one(s). My foundation as a caregiver includes: 7 years combined experience in Education of children ages 1.5 years - 16, Certified Preschool Teacher in an Early Childhood typical setting & Behavior Therapist for children with Autism Spectrum Disorder provided in home or at a center for a little over 2 years. Why I do it: I genuinely care from the heart its not just a job but being kind & loving especially to young ones is something that is the epitome of me. I believe it comes from my grandmother who until this day one of the fondest memories I have is her covering me with a blanket on a consistent basis when I would fall asleep as a child on her couch. For some reason it Read more always = I was loved and care for and try to pass that on in an appropriate way to the children I care for now. Whether that is in my secular setting or as a sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights

Ratings & reviews

Tierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now